top of page
Search

Ch.13 Sheepskin Scroll

He was right, Fang Jing hadn’t left the school yet.


But he had also lost his way. Although he had escaped the haunted school building Zhou Zheng’s sacrifice, he was still trapped here.


And, under the pressure to avoid the old man, he panicked and ran into a small forest just outside the school sportsground.


This was the greening area of the school, which wasn’t that big at all.


But under the cover of darkness and shadows, the dozens of trees here seemed like an endless primal forest, trapping Fang Jing and the few remaining students in it, no matter what direction they went in, they were still in the woods, never leaving it.


"Damn it! Why, why, why is the old bastard following around me, shouldn't that thing be going for Yang Jian?" Fang Jing's face showed pure panic, he broke out in a cold sweat: "Yang Jian must have died. He’s dead, so the old guy chose me as his new target, that’s got to be it. "


"The future has changed, I have replaced Yang Jian as the old guy’s target."


"But I am not Yang Jian, I don’t know what the hell I have to do to survive its attack“


Fang Jing had never regretted more in his life, if he knew this would happen, he should have maintained pretences with Yang Jian, letting him do the dirty work so he could hide behind him.


I was too impatient, I forgot that Yang Jian was not my biggest enemy at the moment, the old man is way more terrifying.


"Fang, Fang Jing, listen, the footsteps are coming again." Suddenly, a person next to him said in fear, his voice trembling.


“Why is it so fast? A person should be able to occupy the ghost for a few minutes." Fang Jing raised his head suddenly, then gritted his teeth and scanned the several people nearby.


The remaining few classmates avoided Fang Jing like he was a ghost.


Along the way, after Fang Jing pushed Yang Jian into the toilet, he dumped Zhao Qiang, Wan Feng, and He Qiuyan… About a dozen classmates had already been dumped behind by Fang Jing using various means. The only purpose being to delay the ghosts behind them using their lives.


During which, someone did not want to be under Fang Jing’s tyrannical lead anymore and chose to escape, in the end, he disappeared into the darkness and never to be seen again.


Now there are only five or six classmates still around.


It's not that they didn’t want to run away, but that they didn’t dare to run away. At the very least, they were still alive by following Fang Jing, at least up till now, those who left before were probably already dead.


Fang Jing had become a terrifying tyrant among his group on the basis that he possessed some information they didn’t have.


"Damn it, these people have learned to be smarter, they won’t let me dump them behind anymore. If I keep forcing others to break off and stay behind, they would probably choose to escape immediately." Fang Jing could feel the vigilance and hostility coming for the others, and cursed in his heart.


“Hurry up."


He didn't force other people to stay behind anymore, but continued to shout at them to continue their escape in the dim woods.


And it was at this moment, Fang Jing's mobile phone suddenly rang.


It was from Zhang Wei.


Fang Jing hesitated, but ultimately chose to answer.


Zhang Wei and the others had separated from them before, so they may have had some new developments, so they called to inform me.


"Fang Jing, it's me, Yang Jian." Yang Jian's voice came over the phone.


“Ah~!"


Fang Jing almost jumped up in shock, he barely held on to his phone as he instinctively threw it away .


"Y-you’re not dead? Are you a human or a ghost?"


“Thanks to you, I'm not dead yet." On the phone, Yang Jian's voice was very cold.


Fang Jing's face was unsettled, he had personally pushed Yang Jian into the toilet housing a ghost but he still survived. It would have been impossible for any other ordinary person to have survived. How did he do it?


“Why are you calling me?" He forced himself to calm down and asked.


Yang Jian said: "Do you want to live? Do you want to leave the school alive?"


"You know how?" Fang Jing reacted with some surprise.


“I’ve become a ghost user, what do you think." Yang Jian said.


Fang Jing said; "That's great, please save me from this place."


“Ho ho."


Yang Jian’s laughter was somewhat mocking.


"I didn't do it on purpose man. I also just wanted to survive. We’re classmates right, let's just let bygones be bygones? As long as you get me out of here, you can do whatever you want. I'll even let you beat me up." Fang Jing gripped onto his phone and hurriedly said.


Yang Jian said; "Don't talk about these useless things, if you want me to take you out you’re going to have to satisfy me, or else prepare to die trapped here."


"T-Then, what do you want?"


"I went and saw Zhou Zheng before this, he said you’re strange, tell me what’s up with that, and in the classroom, someone said that you know the future, is this true?" Yang Jian said.


"Yes, that’s right, I know the future, I have information about the future, and I can know everything that happens in the future."


Fang Jing said, "If you take me out of here, I’ll tell you everything that will happen in the future. You won’t be able to live long if you become a ghost user. I have a way of keeping you alive. As long as you follow my method, you will not only possess the power of ghosts, you won’t need to fear your ghost taking over your body either, this is a method developed by the International Research Center. It is still in the confidential experimental stage and will not be published until three months later. "


"If you have my information, you can be one step ahead of other ghost users, and you’ll reach even greater heights in the future."


“You’re lying to me, Zhou Zheng said that no one can come back from the future. He also mentioned that the researchers have done these kinds of experiments before, so so-called transmigrators don’t exist." Yang Jian continued.


Blood drained from Fang Jing's face when he heard the footsteps behind him gradually getting closer, he ran faster, gasping, he said, "I have no memories of the future. All the information of the future I know comes from a piece of sheepskin parchment. It was sent here by myself in the future using unknown means, the information is recorded on that sheepskin parchment. The stuff on it is written by me ten years later, Yang Jian, quick, save me, if I die, you won’t get any information. "


The parchment has records of the future?


Yang Jian's expression changed during the call.


If people cannot return to the present from the future, that is not necessarily the case for objects.


There is a possibility of this being real.


“I want that parchment." Yang Jian immediately said.


"No, I can’t give you that thing, it’s mine." Fang Jing resolutely refused.


"You have no choice. The thing behind you is very close now. You won’t be alive for long. So what if you know about the future? If you die, then it’ll be useless no matter how much information you have." Yang Jian said.


Fang Jing was now trapped in his own hesitation.


But the current situation did not give him much time to think, the footsteps behind him were getting even closer.


"I’ll give it to you, I'll give it to you."


Fang Jing was out of breath and really couldn't run anymore. His surroundings were dim. Using his mobile phone, it illuminated his surroundings and found that he was still in forest.


I still can't get out.


He doesn't want to die, so he can only choose to compromise.


“ I can give you things, however, Yang Jian, how can I believe that you are capable of saving me?" Although Fang Jing was afraid of death, he still kept onto his caution.


Yang Jian said: "I can teach you how to get rid of the ghost behind you, but you only have one chance. If you continue to play your schemes at that time, I will call this deal off without hesitation."


“Fine, what do you want me to do?" Fang Jing said.


“Go to the left." Yang Jian said.


Fang Jing gritted his teeth, and immediately changed direction, now running to the left.


"Now go right." Yang Jian continued.


Fang Jing did as he was told, joy welled up from the bottom of his heart


The footsteps behind him were gradually being left behind, he was moving away from the ghost.


It’s working.


Yang Jian can actually save him.


"Now hand over the thing." Yang Jian said.


Fang Jing's eyes gleamed: "What if you don’t save me when I hand it over, take me out of here, as soon as I leave school, I’ll give you the thing immediately."


“So, the deal is off? Then you should be careful, the thing is catching up again." Yang Jian said.


"Beep..." Yang Jian hung up.


At the same time, the footsteps appeared behind Fang Jing again, he was once again struck with a sickening wave of terror.


Fang Jing looked around.


He did not know when all of the classmates around him had all left, there was only him standing there, alone.


146 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Ch.18 Death Closes in

Yang Jian was brainstorming about possible countermeasures like a madman. Because he knew very well that the door knocking that came from the previous call would definitely lead the old man to them. A

Ch.17 The Ghost’s Curse

Everyone’s eyes were on Yang Jian. Seeing him dial the phone, then a ringtone ringing in the school, they only thought he was just acting weird. But before they could ask questions, they saw him hung

Ch.16 The Call that was Answered

Yang Jian put down the phone in his hand and glanced back at the forested area behind him with great dread and fear. That old man is terrifying. No matter how many times I’ve encountered it, even if I

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page