top of page
Search

Ch.12 Like a retard

Outside the teaching building was the school sports field.


In the huge sports field, the lights were off and it was shrouded in dim light, but it is still much better than inside the teaching building.


The darkness in the teaching building was so dense it seemed to swallow people. Here, although it was dim, the surroundings can still be seen clearly.


The fear in the hearts of other people who ran here gradually settled down a little.


Almost limp, everyone sitting on the floor panting, unable to stand back up.


It wasn’t that they had poor stamina, but because they were trapped in the teaching building for too long. Not to mention under extreme fear, coupled with desperately dashing around, they are instantly tired out.


"Oh my god that nearly scared me to death. It was terrifying. It was so close, almost right in front of my face, the baby lying on Shanshan's shoulder was looking at me... I don't even know when that baby had crawled over." A male student still had a stutter in his voice.


"That was a ghost, that baby must have been a ghost, there are ghosts everywhere now, everywhere, we’re dead, we’re dead..." A female classmate was pale, she was already a bit out of her mind now.


"Wait, if Wang Shanshan was caught by the ghost, why did Yang Jian disappear too." Suddenly, Miao Xiaoshan said.


She’s Yang Jian’s deskmate, and they had known each other since junior high, so she has always paid a bit more attention to Yang Jian.


Zhang Wei glanced around, Yang Jian could not be found.


He couldn't help but rub the corners of his eyes: "Yang Jian lived a great life and died a glorious death, he died bravely in order to save us. He is the champion of the people, and I will never forget him. I will burn paper for him every year. If his family holds a funeral, I will donate so tthat he can rest in peace, after all, he was a decent person during his lifetime. "


“Miao Xiaoshan, don’t be sad. People can’t come back from the dead. You can rest here for a while. I’ll go back and check if Yang Jian really is dead. If he is, we can discuss how to escape."


As he was speaking, Zhang Wei gritted his teeth and planned to go and check on the situation.


"Zhang Wei, from what you’ve said. I can now be sure that our friendship is fake. If we encounter a ghost again, I’ll definitely not save you." Suddenly, Yang Jian's voice rang out from behind.


He was walking over while supporting Wang Shanshan.


“Yang Jian, you're ok, that’s great." Miao Xiaoshan said cheerfully.


Other people's eyes also lit up when they saw that Wang Shanshan and Yang Jian were fine. This was the only good news they have had today.


Too many classmates have died since the beginning.


“I was lucky, and barely escaped death." Yang Jian nodded and said.


Zhang Wei was a little too excited: "Yang Jian, I knew you would be fine. I was just joking about before. Don't let it stay in your mind. You can't not save me in the future. I’m counting on you from now on."


“I’m not interested in men. I only save beautiful women. After all, beautiful women can devote their bodies to me. No matter how awful they are, at least they can help me do my homework. What's the use of saving a man? To sword fight?" Yang Jian said.


Wang Shanshan, who was next to him, blushed slightly when she heard this, shame could be seen from her eyes.


"Don't be so heartless, all my resources were already shared to you, there’s nothing private between us. We should take care of each other. After all, we’ve suffered together." Zhang Wei said: "Wait, holup. How did you and Wang Shanshan escape from the ghost?"


His joyful expression crumbled, he looked at Yang Jian with a somewhat vigilant look.


"I sent the baby flying with a punch, then ran away with Wang Shanshan, how else did you think I escaped?" Yang Jian said.


Zhang Weiyi said seriously; "Bro, the school is getting haunted right now, I believe that Wu Song beat a tiger, but you fighting a ghost? Drop this act man, I suspect that you are not Yang Jian at all, it's very likely that you’re the transformed ghost, intending to mix into our group and kill uss all. That’s how its done in horror movies."


t/n: Wu Song beat tiger, 武松打虎, is a legend about a guy who was so strong he beat a tiger while drunk


As soon as these words came out,


The people who were already in shock suddenly looked at Yang Jian their faces filled with fear.


It was like he really was a ghost.


“Seriously, this again, can’t you be a bit more normal? You’re always suspecting that this person is a ghost, that person is a ghost, if you really did meet a ghost, you would have been dead a long time ago, how would you even be standing here speaking to me?" Yang Jian said.


"In that case, let me ask you a question. What’s my English name? Wait, wait, I change my question. I’ve already asked this in the school building. Maybe there are ears in the walls and its already been heard by ghosts. I’ll ask another question, what is Zhao Lei's English name?" Zhang Wei had an unbelievably smug look.


It was like he was proud of his caution and carefulness.


“I don't know." Yang Jian said.


"Ha! There’s something wrong with you, Zhao Lei's English name is: Woshishabi, everyone, stay away from him." Zhang Wei hurried back several steps, ready to escape at any time.


Yang Jian asked again: "Wait, I didn't understand what you said just now, can you repeat Zhao Lei's English name again."


"Ho ho, don't you know, Zhao Lei's English name is Wo Shi Shabi." Zhang Wei sneered.


"Woshi what?" Yang Jian said.


"Woshishabi."


t/n: he just said I am a retard in chinese


Yang Jian nodded and said, "So you do know you’re a retard. It seems that you’re not hopelessly stupid after all."


"..."


Wang Shanshan, Miao Xiaoshan, and others all looked at him with caring eyes.


Just now, Zhang Wei was fighting with his wits and courage with no one. He was no different from a mentally handicapped person. Compared to Yang Jian, it was a difference between a bronze and a challenger. After all, the only reason they survived was because they were under Yang Jian’s lead and cover.


"Fuck, I am not actually retarded." Zhang Wei retorted vigorously.


"He actually understood the look in my eyes." A classmate opened his eyes wide, he was very surprised.


   "I..." Zhang Wei resisted the urge to cry.


But this is not the time to rest.


Yang Jian said: "My phone is dead, does anyone know what time it is."


“I think my watch is broken, cause it’s saying it's four o'clock in the morning." Miao Xiaoshan looked at the cartoon watch on his wrist and said in surprise.


“Hey, it's also past four and five in the morning on my mobile phone. It was only half past eight just now."


"When did so much time pass by."


Everyone discovered that the time was wrong.


Yang Jian looked back at the school building that was shrouded in darkness in the distance, and then said: "It’s not important what time it is. I am just thinking that such a big thing happened here. And so much time has passed. Why are there nothing coming from outside?"


“Yeah, I’ve already called the police."


"I even called my mom."


“It's so quiet around, there’s usually car sounds outside the school at this time, but now you can't even see the lights of a car."


Yang Jian looked up at the sky.


It was dim and dull, as if shrouded in a haze, no moonlight or starlight could shine through, this is not in line with common sense.


"Yang Jian, what’s happening." Zhang Wei also had a bad feeling, and fear came rushing back into his heart again.


“What else could be happening... We’ve always been in the ghost’s domain."


Yang Jian's face froze, he said in a deep voice, "And we haven't left it since the beginning. The range of the ghost’s domain is not only within the school building, even the sportsground is also in the ghost’s domain, it’s range may be even bigger, It’s just that the school building was supposed to be at the center of the domain before, but now it’s slightly nearing the edge of it. Either that... or the ghost is moving, and the range of the ghost’s domain is changing with the old man’s position., but we haven’t seen the old man anywhere. So this hasn’t affected us that much"


"But I think the ghost’s domain is a special enclosed space. Whether we’re at its center or its edges, the degree of difficulty for escape is the same, distance does not seem to be key for escaping from the ghost’s domain."


“In other words, we are trapped now, just like birds in a cage. The cage is moving, so the birds inside can only be forced to follow it. It's just that we haven’t noticed this movement."


"Then, what should I do now?"


Wang Shanshan said with a trembling voice, her hand tightly grasped Yang Jian's arm, she couldn't help but lean against him, treating him as her saviour.


She never wants to experience what happened just now at the top of the stairs ever again.


The rest of the group also looked at Yang Jian with fear and expectation, hoping that he could come up with a way to leave this place.


Yang Jian was silent, he touched the closed eyes on the back of his hand.


There may only be one way to escape from here, that is to continue using the power of this ghost.


But Zhou Zheng has also said that once a ghost’s power is used, the portions of the ghost inhibiting his body will awaken, and he won’t be far from death anymore. It’s way stronger than just taking poison.


"No wonder the last thing Zhou Zheng said was that becoming a ghost user is not only for the sake of other people, but also yourself, because sometimes you not only have to save others, you may also have to save yourself when you encounter a ghost." Yang Jian thought in his head.


"But before I do this, I still have one thing to figure out. Plus I’ve got to settle this grudge, or else, I’ll die with regret"


Finally making up his mind, Yang Jian asked: "Which one of your phones has Fang Jing’s number, lend it to me. If I’m correct, he should still be trapped in here like us."


165 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Ch.18 Death Closes in

Yang Jian was brainstorming about possible countermeasures like a madman. Because he knew very well that the door knocking that came from the previous call would definitely lead the old man to them. A

Ch.17 The Ghost’s Curse

Everyone’s eyes were on Yang Jian. Seeing him dial the phone, then a ringtone ringing in the school, they only thought he was just acting weird. But before they could ask questions, they saw him hung

Ch.16 The Call that was Answered

Yang Jian put down the phone in his hand and glanced back at the forested area behind him with great dread and fear. That old man is terrifying. No matter how many times I’ve encountered it, even if I

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page