top of page
Search

Ch.1 Ghost Story on the Forum

Updated: Dec 25, 2020

“According to my calculations, you're on your bed right now reading a novel, you're also lying on your sides, maybe you’re even charging your phone at the same time.”

Yang Jian, who is in his third year of high school, is currently hiding under his covers scrolling through his phone in an attempt to relieve his boredom. He casually taps open the post, where there are a lot of replies below.

“Holy crap! op is a genius, how could he tell?”

“Oh, can you guess what I’m doing now?”

“We live in a society”

Yang Jian closes the post, opening another with a lot of views, its opening is short, reading just the following:

“I am a doctor working in a provincial hospital of traditional chinese medicine, there’s something I want to tell you guys. Recently something terrifying has occurred in my hospital, and it has scared me so much I applied for leave and I'm now resting at home.


”You can stop the clickbait, im not buying your shit or giving you my email”

“Op must have gotten harassed by his patients, if im wrong, Ill eat my own shit”

“Look above me, the dine and dasher is back again”


Finding the replies tasteless, Yangjian scrolls back up to the original post.

op’s username is thunder_karmapa, who claims to be a doctor in the post


Continuing with the post:

What I have to tell you began last week at midnight. That day was my night shift, and at about 12, an ambulance brought back an elderly man, the medical personnel manning the ambulance informed me that he fell from the fifth floor. I did the diagnosis alone as my coworker just so happened to be busy. But I can guarantee that the old man was devoid of all vital signs, he was a hundred percent dead.

Besides, according to the corpse’s body temperature, he has been dead for a long time, he definitely didn’t fall to his death tonight.

If you have common sense, you would know that within ten hours post mortem under room temperature conditions, the human body gets colder by about one degree celsius every hour, and only after twenty four hours will the body temperature match the surroundings, but that old man’s corpse was at least ten degrees under room temperature, maybe even lower, the temperature that night was just twenty two degrees.

Right then I could tell the guy had been dead for more than a day.

Immediately there were comments saying:

"It appears i dont have any "common sense" op does, I kneel”

"Is anyone else scared shitless, op pls update, I'm already hiding under my bed."

Yang Jian continues scrolling down

thunder_karmapa carries on with his post:

Using the experience i gathered from watching over three hundred episodes of detective conan during middle school, I can conclude that the old man didn’t die from an accident but rather from a murder, the body must have been stored in a freezer of some sort. Right then, I decided to call the police, and report my findings.

But that's not what I'm here to post about, I’m here to tell you guys what happened afterwards.


The post cuts off there, only for op to update two hours later:

Sorry guys, some guy knocked on my door just now to ask about the incident, he wasn’t a normal cop, and didn’t look like a journalist either, but he had paperwork from the government, he says he’s supposed to be some criminal police, whatever, let's get back on topic.


It was the next day after I reported to the police.

I didn’t start working until afternoon, but from what I heard from my coworkers, the body that was stored in our morgue went missing. The police are going all in on investigating this case, which they suspect is done by the murderer. They were definitely not afraid of making a commotion, as they even requested all the security footage the hospital had, but they ultimately failed to find the missing body or the murderer.


And I was on the night shift again…


The events that transpired this morning made me a bit uneasy, even worse is that a patient had reportedly witnessed the old man’s corpse, only that he wasn’t carried out by anyone, but was walking around all by himself, the patient even confidently pointed out the route the old man had supposedly taken.

And in the route he mentioned, the old man walked out from the direction of the morgue.

When I heard what he said I was kinda freaked out, thankfully I'm an atheist, so I didn’t completely buy what he said.

Later I heard from the head nurse the neurology doctor responsible for him had increased that patient’s dosage, it allowed me to soothe my nerves a bit.


Sure enough, it was correct to not believe in what that patient said


But that's not all, allow me to direct your attention to what happened when I was on duty that night.


It should be around two hours past midnight . I was playing Raid: Shadow Legends in the emergency room. Forget everything you think you know about mobile games because Raid Shadow Legends is one of the most ambitious RPG projects of 2019 has just been released and will change everything. Just look at the level of detail of these characters! If you use the code in the description you can start with 50,000 silver and join the Special Launch Tournament, and you better hurry because it's getting big fast! You can play for totally free with the link below on your smartphone.


“#AD"

"Where's the sincerity between people I hear so much about?”

“The dine and dasher’s having a field day today”

"We live in a society"


The comments came flooding in after this, livening up the thread.


Yang Jian chuckles to himself under his bed sheets, “Advertising really is crazy on the internet nowadays isn’t it?”


But as he continued scrolling, the thread didn’t go as he expected.


thunder_karmapa’s post doesn’t end there:

I'm just kidding, but an unbelievable and supernatural event that really happened that night, you probably couldn’t even guess it, not even in your wildest imaginations. It was two past midnight. When I was on my phone in the emergency room, when I suddenly felt a chill. It was the same exact feeling as the freezing air of the morgue, I had goosebumps man.


Guess what happens now?


The old man who disappeared in the morgue yesterday appears right outside the emergency room without any notice. He wasn’t dead, and was slowly maneuvering his way out of the hospital step by step.


My god, this should be impossible! I personally examined that old man, he was dead for sure, and he had been dead for more than a day. How could he have come back to life?


Was this a prank? Maybe he somehow faked his death? Or was this just a medical miracle?


At that moment, many thoughts zoomed through my mind. Maybe it was because I regularly come in contact with corpses, but I wasn’t really all that scared. With not much time to do anything else, I quickly snapped a photo of the walking corpse as proof for my experience with the paranormal, preparing to share it with my friends.


Below is the photo I took, it’s the only proof I have, you guys can check if it's photoshop.


Yang Jian scrolls down again, a photo appears before him.


The photo was actually not blurry, on the contrary, it's very clear. In the picture, the glass window of the emergency room sits comfortably in front of the doctor, and outside, the old man is walking by.

He’s wearing a black one piece qipao, which feels a bit retro, his entire body is shriveled up, and his skin brown and spotted. From the angle the photo was taken, his eyes can be seen, those eyes were freaky, they were deathly grey, empty and lifeless, with an air of appalling silence around it.

The picture didn't have any gore, but the emotions the old man inspired made his hair stand on ends and scalp tingle.

Thinking back to thunder_karmapa’s recount of how the old man was a cold stiff corpse only a day before, only amplified his fear.

The more you looked at the photo, the more the fear dwelled in your mind.

It's like watching a corpse. No, perhaps it would be more accurate to call it a ghost now.


“This photo is so scary, where did you find this?”

“Sauce”

“Why are there so many spots on his hand? I have intense trypophobia“

“That's called livor mortis, that old man is dead for sure”


Regardless of the comments he received, thunder_karmapa keeps posting:

The photo is real, I took it myself. The old man then walked out of the hospital, I have no idea where he went, but if you’re in the same city as me, be careful. Even though I'm an atheist, there are still some things you have to believe.


Hang on guys, someone’s knocking on my door again, it's probably the police coming to record my statement, I’ll be back soon to continue my story.


But not even a minute after that post, thunder_karmapa posts again:

FUCK

FUCK

It's the old guy who walked out of the hospital That thing’s knocking on my front door I saw him clearly from my peephole, what the fuck do I do?

I feel like I’ve attracted something I shouldn’t have.


“Does op find joy in playing us like retards”

“Damn is this real? This can’t be real right?”

“Call the police man”

“You can’t fool me this time, its gotta be fake or like eat twice the amount of shit”

“Mr, Dine and Dasher, please pay up what you owed last time before doing it again”


Thunder_karmapa posts again:

I’ve already called the police, but what now? That thing’s still knocking on my door, I don’t think its planning on leaving.

Shit

The lights in my living room just went out, and now I’m too scared to go check.

I closed my door, and turned on all my lights, but the old man’s still knocking

In this small time frame, thunder_karmapa’s posts were all rushed, each post being less than thirty seconds within each other, there were also many spelling errors.

It's abundantly clear that the doctor posting is panicking and deathly afraid.


Even Yangjian was feeling a chill run down his spine, even though he knows that the story is probably made up, but imagining the old man in the photo knocking on his door, he still felt the creeps.

A dead old man who came back to life, appearing in front of your door, knocking on it. Anyone who encounters such an event would be afraid.

But the post still goes continues:

Shit

Shit

Theres fucking footsteps coming from the living room

FUCK

I live alone

The old mad is in my fucking house

WHAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON

I didn’t even hear him open the door

How the fuck did he get in

Wait

The footsteps stopped

Right outside my door

That thing is knocking again, this is bad, im recording it right now, as proof, im also leaving behind my phone number, if you call and i dont pick up assume the worst, please call the police then, 138…


Below was an mp3 file he attached to his post, it played a series of dull depressing knock following a strange rhythm.


“Knock, knock-knock, knock, knock-knock”


There was a sudden pause in posts from thunder_karmapa right there


Yang Jian quickly scrolled to the bottom of the thread, which only read:

The old man is inside...





1,461 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Ch.18 Death Closes in

Yang Jian was brainstorming about possible countermeasures like a madman. Because he knew very well that the door knocking that came from the previous call would definitely lead the old man to them. A

Ch.17 The Ghost’s Curse

Everyone’s eyes were on Yang Jian. Seeing him dial the phone, then a ringtone ringing in the school, they only thought he was just acting weird. But before they could ask questions, they saw him hung

Ch.16 The Call that was Answered

Yang Jian put down the phone in his hand and glanced back at the forested area behind him with great dread and fear. That old man is terrifying. No matter how many times I’ve encountered it, even if I

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page